top of page

Gracey 101: "Flip Phones at PCA" FACTS

Hey people, Hayden here, so as you guys know, season 2 of Jake and Hudson just started airing yesterday, so that means we are currently wrapped up for filming, and on current break, so I will have some more time to spend on personal channel, anyway there have been some episodes that I have missed doing facts over, so today, here are facts for the Gracey 101 season finale:

---- Watch the episode with me and follow along with this list

FACTS ABOUT THE EPISODE!!!

Warning.... SPOILERS!

Scene 1

Opening to episode (plays transitions from Sam & Cat)

How cool are the new titles for opening scenes, when I decided to redo the intro of the show (not the theme song but the episode title sequence) I chose to go with the Sam & Cat track because there's is just something about those transitions that really make me love the show.

Anyway Eddie and Zach walk in and talk about noodles :)

- Cinemax - This might be mentioned again, I thought it was a cool idea for a reference the characters can make to what they do with their free time at PCA

I thought it would be so funny if Zach just grabbed Gracey's phone and through it at the tree, so I decided to add that in as a transition to the theme song

- Also how cool is the new theme song, I simply love the song, it is Comeback kid (That's my dog). My favorite part is the firework specially added for this episode, but I might end up using it as a regular part of the theme, but I like the idea of changing that every season.

Scene 2

Gracey, Zach, and Eddie are walking while talking.

Yes there are new transitions (Victorious) also in the show, and it works perfectly with the scenes

Dominique makes another return (You might be seeing more of him lately)

I like how people are constantly getting slapped in the face on this show

Scene 3

The gang is in a forest, for some unknown reason, putting phones in a bucket (I honestly think House Of Anubis inspired this idea, wow that's embarrassing)

A Sampson phone may sound familiar, well here's why, in the iCarly series finale (iGoodbye) Freddie uses a comically large, tablet like, phone called the Sampson Gemini Max Pad, so I thought I would add that in as a tribute to iCarly since this is a phone themed episode

- FUN FACT: I actually came up with this episode idea back when I first came up with a production line up in 2014, this was when the unaired episode was still our first episode, really happy I decided to re- film that, most of the other episodes in that line up have not actually been produced, but you might see them being produced for season 3 ; )

I was crying of laughter when I was editing this scene together, just the image of Farzad farting awkwardly like that is hilarious, yah I'm a child, I know

We had to re film the scene where Zach (Ben) goes up to Gracey (Amelia) saying "...Well I'm going to take you down, HARD" about 5-10 times because everyone kept laughing, I ended up using one of the takes where Amelia was laughing because I felt Gracey would be laughing at Zach being so serious like, we are all just so immature, it's GREAT!

Scene 4

It was so windy the day we were filming, so apologies for the parts when you can't really hear

I love the whole image of me and Gracey at that bench (PCA port) we have a lot of cool scenes at that bench, it's a great symbol for the show

Scene 5

Zach and Dominique are trying to come up with ideas on... a rock.

Why they are sitting on a rock, opposed to all the other amazing seating areas at PCA, I honestly have no idea

I love Zach and Dominique's banter, it relates a bit to the actors in real life... :)

Gracey's grandma is mentioned again, I love how one of Gracey's worst enemies is... her grandmother

Scene 6

Zach and Dominique sneak up behind a bush and discuss plan while Gracey sits at PCA port

Zach and Dominique share more dialogue

Cuttlefish is another reference to iCarly

Gracey finds out about Zach and Dominique's plan and walks away angry!! FADE TO BLACK

Scene 7

Gracey and Eddie decide to fight fire with fire

Scene 8

Eddie tells Gracey that he did his part for the plan and they leave to gather the Canadian Fat Cake (by the way, how cool was the packaging for the Canadian Fat Cake, I felt that they should be white since they differ from the American Canadian Fat Cake, and the packaging was just perfect, you can see it in the opening scene)

Scene 9

Zach and Dominique walk down PCH, these last scenes were just PERFECT!

I LOVE how Zach says "They're probably dyeing of their own distress" and then it cuts to Gracey and Eddie living it up at the pool, kicked back enjoying some Blix in this iconic scene where they reenact the Drake and Josh 'bumping of glasses' scene, and of course Spongebob music is playing because... what's more tropical than a sponge living in a pinaple?!

Scene --

Gracey reflects on the previous months at PCA, and texts Eddie that she loves him, leading to a HUGE cliff hanger causing the audience to return for season 2!

- and of course we used the Zoey 101 font for the "To be continued"

End credits

I like how Dominique just completely disregards Zach's words and tries to hitch hike anyway, which leads to a car crash leading to Zach and Dominique running off screaming!!

And then the "la la la" watch more episodes thing plays and that's a wrap on season 1

Okay so I don't know about you guys, but that has got to be one of the best episodes we have produced for the show so far. Almost EVERYTHING was PERFECT! I am so proud of how we ended season 1, and I hope you guys feel the same,

- That's it for the first episode, thanks for reading this, I hoped you learned a lot! Comment your favorite episode down bellow, and more of these fun facts for episodes are going to be comming out every week for new episodes, so stay tuned, anyways SEE YAH!!! XOXO - Hayden


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page