top of page

Jake and Hudson: "#SplashFaceRed" FACTS

YAY MORE FACTS!! Again trying to get caught up on episodes, so here are facts for the previously aired season 1 finale episode: #SplashFaceRed

---- Watch the episode with me and follow along with this list

FACTS ABOUT THE EPISODE!!!

Warning.... SPOILERS!

Scene 1

Jake tries to have a conversation with Hudson, but Hudson is not listing

I love the horrible dancers, in the script it literally just said horrible dancers open up the add

Also big thanks to my dear friend Sophie for acting as the SplashFace Red manager, had a lot of fun working with you

If you notice a familiar voice saying "yah" in the crowd, well, yes it was me!

We did so many different takes with Sophie, and different dramatic angles, because I've always made fun of those stupid dramatic ads, so I thought I would make a sort of parody of them.

I also had a HUGE collage of various "Splash Facers" complimenting the program, but I felt the add was becoming too long so I only used one ad and it was my friend Laura, who has also voiced some videos for EveryShow Review

I love how she's just like "I'm going to go eat some choclate, bye" that was not in the script, I just told her to add that in, and I still laugh every time I watch it

I told Farzad to be super dramatic on his delivery of the line "Why don't you tell me"

I literally just searched weird Indian song on YouTube and that song came up, I believe it had over 50 million views on YouTube!

If you re-watch the first season, you may notice that the transition to the theme song (or opening scene) usually ends with Jake falling to the floor, WHAT COULD BE MORE FUNNY!

- This is the last time we will be seeing the season 1 theme song :(

Scene 2

I love how awkward the little application Jake and Hudson send in

Scene 3

The scene was so perfect, it was really hard to make Sophie seem rude, so we had to do many takes, and the extra's in the background kept having to restart (pretty sure you won't be seeing them in the background of our show again). Anyway, Sophie is just so nice, and it was hard for her to be seen as a villain, and I kept stopping her and I would like "You sound to nice, you really need to just be brutal, I won't the audience to hate you"

Scene 4

I love my how realistic the laptop turned out, big thanks to the editing team

Scene 5

Jake is so psychotic.... I love it!

- COOL FACT:

Elle and Ruby were originally supposed to actually appear in the episode and the episode would be a 20 minute (longer episode). But long story short, we ran out of time so we shortened it, but you can see what Elle and Ruby look like in this episode a few times, and also in future episodes... (HINT HINT) ;)

Scene 6

Yes, that stage light is supposed to be there, while I was editing, I realized it looked like it wasn't supposed to be there though

I wrote this scene as a sort of goodbye to the Jake and Hudson low subscriber conflict, which is why Hudson says "I think it's the only way we can move on, and I want to move on..."

Love the way Sophie delivered the line "No, you guys suck, bye!"

Scene 7

If you look closely at the shirt Hudson's wearing, you may notice that it is a Luke's diner shirt from Gilmore Girls! ONE OF MY FAVORITE SHOWS OF ALL TIME!!

Of course Amber is in the last scene of the first season, she is a perfect narrator for the show's conflicts! By the way, Jake and Hudson meet her again in this weeks episode of Jake and Hudson so.. YAY! It is a hilarious episode!!!

- I added in the script for Amber to say the lines "See you next season" and then Jake and Hudson applauding because I thought it was the prefect send off, and it was!

End credits -

Amber is dragged away off the set! Big thanks to my brother for making a small cameo, while we were filming this, my dog Jasmine kept trying to get in the shot, I had to keep stoping her, telling her "No jazz, you aren't in this episode" no joke! She was actually sad to not appear in the last episode :( SO CUTE!

Anyway, that's it, thanks for watching, keep checking each week for more fun facts on future episodes, and tune in this week for #TheManager

XOXO - Hayden


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page